

## MEDIA CONTACT

Bryan Frierson Passaic Valley Water Commission 201-494-6153 bfrierson@pvwc.com

## PASSAIC VALLEY WATER COMMISSION REORGANIZES BOARD, JEFFREY LEVINE NAMED PRESIDENT

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(Clifton, N.J. – January 25, 2024) – Passaic Valley Water Commission (PVWC) reorganized its board of commissioners yesterday, with the appointment of Jeffrey "Jeff" Levine (Paterson) as President, Rigoberto "Rigo" Sanchez (Passaic) as Vice President, Joseph "Joe" Kolodziej (Clifton) as Treasurer, and Ruby N. Cotton (Paterson) as Secretary.

The meeting opened with Executive Director Jim Mueller presenting Commissioner Friend with a commemorative plaque, recognizing his outstanding leadership during his 2023 presidency. Additionally, Commissioner Cotton, who was sworn in for an additional four years by Paterson Mayor Andre Sayegh, received a plaque in acknowledgement of her term as president in 2021.

"I am humbled to be named PVWC's President," said Levine, who was voted in as president by his fellow commissioners for the first time since joining PVWC's board in 2009. "My father and grandfather also served on PVWC's board, and it is an honor to continue my family's legacy of serving PVWC and its customers," continued President Levine.

## About PVWC's Board of Commissioners

Passaic Valley Water Commission's board consists of seven (7) commissioners appointed by the mayors of Paterson, Passaic, and Clifton. Commissioners are responsible for setting policy and voting on matters such as budgets, capital projects and hiring qualified staff as part of PVWC's succession planning.

###

**Passaic Valley Water Commission**, recipient of the 2023 Association of Metropolitan Water Agencies Gold Award for exceptional utility performance, serves over 800,000 consumers in Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Morris and Passaic counties. Please follow us on X (@PVWC), Instagram (@passaic\_valley\_water) and/or Facebook (@thePVWC).